interview with Tony Pulis on Soccer Saturday from 12noon o | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » General » General Chat
123 Jul 18 '19
JACKSONVILLE, Fla. Dragan Bender Suns Jersey . -- Maurice Jones-Drews first carry in more than nine months barely got beyond the line of scrimmage. It was a huge gain for the Jacksonville Jaguars, though. Jones-Drew completed his first workout with the team since a season-ending foot injury in October. He competed without setbacks, without pain and without apprehension -- all positive signs for the three-time Pro Bowler and for the rebuilding Jaguars. "It just feels comfortable making those cuts and knowing theres no pain in the foot, ankle, whatever," Jones-Drew said. "Not running for eight months, its like, Can I still do it? But Ive been playing football for 20 years and its just natural." The bigger test will be seeing how his left foot feels after a couple days, maybe even a few weeks. "The main thing for me is just getting back to where I can carry the ball 20 or 25 times a game," he added. "Obviously, right now, I feel like I can do it. But its different when youre getting the ball play after play after play." Jones-Drew got about a dozen repetitions with the first-team offence Friday. His best play was his last, when he caught a pass and reached full stride before getting touched down. "I feel like I had a little burst," he said. "I feel like I did some old stuff. I just want to continue that and continue on that track." Jones-Drew injured his foot on the first play of a 26-23 loss at Oakland on Oct. 21. It turned out to be a Lisfranc injury, a dislocation or fracture of bones in his left midfoot. He tried rehabbing with rest, but doctors eventually decided he needed surgery. He had surgery in December, missed all of off-season drills and was unsure whether he would be cleared for the start of camp. But team doctors gave him the green light earlier this week, and he was in the backfield for the first snap Friday. "We have a p