(06:33:37) - Free Download PowerShell: Become a Master in PowerShell Books Free to Download Read | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » General » General Chat
toothsomewidget
toothsomewidget Dec 6 '17

* Read or Download This Book *

PowerShell: Become a Master in PowerShell

So you want to learn about PowerShell? Let me guarantee you that there's not a better book on the market for that. Give me a minute of your time and I'll explain why. First, a lot of books that are supposed to "teach" you aren't good at teaching. They either go too slow, explain everything in baby terms, talk down to you, and leave you feeling like you didn't learn anything, or they're something like a college textbook where everything is incredibly in-depth. The important thing about this book is that it understands that dilemma. If you're looking for a quick guide to get you started on PowerShell, scripting, and automation - one that will boost you from an absolute beginner to somebody with a firm grasp on the concepts that they just spent a bit reading about - then you're looking at just the one. This book has the perfect pace for your busy schedule. Second, this book covers everything you need to know. We go from the very basics of PowerShell - what it even is, for example - to things like retrieving data and formatting and filtering through collections. In the meantime, we talk about things such as PowerShell scripting and how to get the most out of PowerShell by automating certain tasks using scripts. The contents of this book include: What is PowerShell? PowerShell commands The programming logic behind PowerShell Scripting More advanced - filtering and formatting PowerShell terminology You will be hard pressed to find a book that covers so much important information so solidly, and I guarantee that if you purchase this book, you will absolutely not regret it. In fact, you'll be too busy making super-efficient PowerShell scripts to even have time to regret it!